Our Purpose


Far North Queensland Regional Swimming Association has 18 clubs within the region. We service all swimming clubs in Cairns and from north to Weipa, west to Normanton, south to Tully and also all clubs on the Atherton Tablelands.

 

FNQ Swimming supports clubs in many areas including membership drives, training camps, hosting swim events and gives the members the opportunity to develop and perform at the highest level. FNQRSA also has developed pathways for swimmers striving to reach their goals.

 

Our Team


We are a dedicated group of parent volunteers that come together from many of the region's clubs to work for the benefit of swimming in Far North Queensland. 

 

 

Management Committee

PresidentJim Greatorexpresident@fnqswimming.com.au
Vice Presidentvacantcontact President to express interest
SecretaryScott Snellingsecretary@fnqswimming.com.au
TreasurerTodd Oldstreasurer@fnqswimming.com.au
CommitteeMatt Bromleytechofficial@fnqswimming.com.au
CommitteeAlice Footerecords@fnqswimming.com.au
CommitteeJason Salecichstrategy@fnqswimming.com.au
   
Technical Support
Race SecretaryDeb Telfordrace-sec@fnqswimming.com.au
DevelopmentKerry Kresevicdevelopment@fnqswimming.com.au
Technical SupportTracy Lammerttechsupport@fnqswimming.com.au